## **Council Year 2003/2004**

## <u>Schedule of Group Nominations, including proposed appointments to the</u> <u>Cabinet by the Leader</u>

(Substitutes are allowed where indicated. The Council's Constitution requires that these be named and appointed at the Annual meeting. A number equal to the number of committee members from a Group up to a maximum of 3 are allowed for that Group).

<u>CABINET</u> (Leader of the Council plus 4 additional members of the controlling group). The formal appointment of the four members (other than the Leader) is to be made by the Leader following his/her appointment by the full Council. Although the Council has previously determined that the size of the Cabinet shall be five in total it is open to the Leader to recommend the Council to agree a different size. The law requires that the Cabinet shall have at least two but not more than nine members.

	Leader of the Council: Mrs Healy	
2	Deputy Leader: Tutt	
3	Harris	
4	Stanley	
5	Thompson	

**OPPOSITION ''SHADOW** CABINET'' (Notification for information)

1	Opposition Leader Marsden	
2	Deputy Leader: Belsey	
-		
3	Elkin	
4	Lacey	

5	Williams	

### **COMMITTEES**

Scrutiny Committee (7 members, not members of the Cabinet or the Mayor.

	Controlling Group		Opposition	
		5	Ch: Warner	
1	D/Ch:Skilton	6	D/Ch: Lacey	
2	Leggett	7	Mrs Murray	
3	Marsh	Substitu	tes:	
4	Mrs Pooley	1	Stevens	
Substitute	es:	2	Taylor	
1	Mrs Sims	3	Williams	
2	Slater			
3	Mrs Teso			

Planning and Licensing Committee (8 trained "Regulatory Pool" Councillors - not Cabinet members).

Controlling Group	Opposition	

1	Ch: Berry	6	Bowker	
2	D/Ch: Skilton	7	Elkin	
3	Marsh	8	Stevens	
4	Mrs Pooley			
5	Mrs Teso			

Substitutes to be drawn from the Regulatory Pool.

<u>Additional Regulatory Pool Councillors</u> (not Cabinet members - "Regulatory Pool" to total 12 in total including Planning and Licensing Committee members).

Controlling Group			Opposition	
1	Mrs Sims	3	Belsey	
2	Slater	4	Williams	

Standards Committee (4 councillors and 2 independent members and to be chaired by one of the independent members)

	Controlling Group		Opposition	
1	Skilton	3	Mrs Goodall	
2	Mrs Teso	4	Taylor	
Substitutes:		Substitutes:		
1	Mrs Pooley	1	Bowker	

2	Marsh	2	Stevens	

### **PANELS**

<u>Licensing Panel</u> (3 (or 4) members to be selected on an ad hoc basis from the " Regulatory Pool"). Nomination for standing Chairman:

Ch:	Mrs Pooley	

Other Panels. Members to be selected in accordance with provisions of Part 3 of the Constitution as and when required.

### ADVISORY GROUPS

**Conservation Area Advisory Group** (3 (or 4) members, not "Regulatory Pool" members, plus external advisors)

Controlling Group			Opposition	
1	Ch: Leggett	3	Mrs Howlett	
2	D/Ch:Thomps on	4	Mrs Murray	

Tenants Advisory Group (5 (or 6) members, plus tenant representatives).

Controlling Group			Opposition	
1	Ch: Mrs Pooley	4	Elkin	
2	D/Ch: Mrs Sims	5	Lucas	

3	Slater	6	Mrs Murray	

**Joint Staff Consultative Committee** (6 members, 3 from the controlling group and 3 from the largest opposition group, plus Staff representatives. Controlling Group's representation to include 2 Cabinet and 1 non-Cabinet member. Chairmanship alternates between Employer's and Staff Sides).

Controlling Group			Opposition	
1	Ch: Mrs Healy	4	Bowker	
2	Skilton	5	Marsden	
3	Marsh	6	Williams	

### TASK GROUPS AND OTHER BODIES:

<u>Performance Management Task Group</u> (5 members to include at least 1 Cabinet member and at least 1 member of the Scrutiny Committee)

Controlling Group			Opposition	
1	Ch: Tutt	4	Mrs Howlett	
2	D/Ch: Skilton	5	Mrs Murray	
3	Leggett			

Grants Task Group (3 members)

Controlling Group		Opposition			
1	Ch: Stanley		3	Mrs Goodall	

2	Mrs Sims		

# Place to Enjoy Forum (3 members)

Controlling Group			Opposition		
1	Slater		3	Lacey	
2	Thompson				

Downland Forum (4 members)

Controlling Group			Opposition		
1	Mrs Sims		3	Lacey	
2	Skilton		4	Stevens	

Cleansing and Highways Forum (2 members) - New

Controlling Group		Орро	sition
Leggett		Elkin	
		<b>D</b> : (1 / 4	1

Eastbourne Buses Limited - Non Executive Directors (4 members)

Controlling Group			Opposition		
1	Ch: Leggett		3	Elkin	
2	Berry		4	Warner	

## BEST VALUE REVIEW TEAMS: All 2 members.

#### Health

Cont	rolling Group	Opposition
Mrs Pooley		Mrs Goodall
Tourism		ſ

## Tourism

Controlling Group	Opposition
Mrs Teso	Belsey

## Housing Management (Repairs and Maintenance)

Controlling Group	Opposition
Mrs Pooley	Mrs Howlett
OTHER	—1

## OTHER

### Councillors appointed to hold a Youth Brief

Controlling Group		Opposition			
1	Mrs Sims		3	Lucas	
2	Slater		4	Warner	

# Councillors appointed to hold an "E-Champion" Brief

Controlling Group	Opposition Group		

1	Harris		2	Lacey	
(der\P:council/03.05.	14\schedule of group no	oms)			

(der\P:council/03.05.14\schedule of group noms)